Wangki Mairin: Oh Lord, You’re Beautiful

Standard

This is one of my favorite songs. Every time we appear at church, Nutie and I are asked to sing a song, so we try to mix it up and sing a new song each time. I’ve thrown a few songs into the mix, songs that fit whatever God’s teaching me at the time, and this is one of them. Everyone uses their gifts here, Tom translated (the man’s tri-lingually fluent, it’s amazing) and Nutie and I sing our hearts out. The video quality isn’t all that great; we had to compress it to get it up online (oh the joys of jungle internet). But I’m happy to have it!

Enjoy and worship with me!

 

About Jessi Journeyer

I'm a young woman who's been blessed with enough experiences to know that if you don't record what God is teaching and doing in you while it's happening, you're likely to forget His work and therefore miss some of the possible benefits. Initially started as my attempt to sort out the lessons God gave me in Bible School, this online-journal has grown into an ongoing chronicle of God's work and voice in my life, an attempt to sort-out the great soup of thoughts, questions and ponderings that are stirring in my heart and mind. For my benefit and, maybe, for yours.

3 responses »

  1. I love this song! A blessing to me just to see you, Jessi! His eyes are always on us and grace does abound….if grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking!

Leave a Reply

